Happiness is Not a Destination: for Magic

Posted: December 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

Our sweet dog, Magic died yesterday. He was an exceptionally gentle soul. When I woke up this morning feeling totally bereft, I knew it would help me to go and see this house. I am not sure about the intent of the creators, but it always struck me as part memorial and part celebration. I have been there three times today – it helps me.

“Happiness is not a destination. It is a way of life.”

Rest in peace, Magic. Good boy.

Hillegass and Stuart

Comments
  1. I’m sorry for the loss of your dog. I think we grieve our pets so much because of the loss of companionship and the unconditional love they give. A feat most humans cannot match.

Leave a Reply

